A spool listed as fifteen metres and one listed as forty-five metres are different purchase options, but the number alone does not describe the whole package. Keep the selected variant, supplied line and hardware together when comparing offers. Avoid turning a line-length label into a personal operating limit.
Record the selected variant rather than the family name
SCUBAPRO’s S-Tek Spinner Spool record offers fifteen-, thirty- and forty-five-metre line-length selections. The fifteen-metre record identifies item 40.202.050; the forty-five-metre record identifies item 40.202.150. A shared family name does not make the variants the same item.
The documented widths differ between those two variants, while both list an included stainless-steel bolt snap. SCUBAPRO separately identifies optional spinner-disc colour kits. Keep a component described as included apart from an accessory described as sold separately; do not use a photograph of several items as the packing list.
Give each specification a separate field
For a supplier comparison, record the full item number, stated line length, documented overall dimensions, included hardware and optional accessories. Add the source document and its check date. Where a listing says capacity, ask whether that means the line actually supplied or a separate capacity statement. Do not substitute one meaning for the other.
Ask for clarification when the title, selector and package description disagree. Preserve the seller’s answer with the quoted model. A generic product-family photograph can remain unchanged when the selected variant changes, so it is weak evidence for the exact contents of an order.
Leave operational selection with the training context
The available length is an equipment specification, not approval for a dive to that depth. Have a qualified instructor resolve the required equipment for the activity and local operating context. This guide does not teach line handling, deployment, overhead-environment navigation, attachment methods or emergency procedures.
During suitable equipment familiarisation, check the actual carrying arrangement and access with the gloves you intend to use. Do not infer personal handling, retention or compatibility from a manufacturer’s general feature description or from the archived cover image.
Request an exact package
Ask TRIMIX about actual spool availability with the required item, line specification and documentation questions. Supply of these SCUBAPRO variants has not been established. The June 2013 photograph shows a different plastic spool and double-ended bolt snap; it is historical equipment context, not a current S-Tek product, package verification or TRIMIX test.
Sources and verification
Evergreen equipment guide, not a new-product or popularity claim. The cited current product, care and manual records do not state an exact publication day. Checked October 31, 2026.
- SCUBAPRO S-Tek Spinner Spool: line-length variants and included hardware. Publication date: not stated as an exact day. Checked 2026-10-31.
- SCUBAPRO S-Tek Spinner Spool 45m, item 40.202.150. Publication date: not stated as an exact day. Checked 2026-10-31.
Join the discussion
Share a question or a useful experience about this article. Every comment is reviewed before it appears.